2008/05/01 – My Second Job pwns!

Ah, second shift arrives in ten minutes. 

 

Look, I needed mo’ money, mo’ money, mo’ money! 

So I went out and got another job. And as someone as anti-capitalist as your dear blogger, trying to sell widgets to people who don’t really want them is a drag. The job has been interesting. Working in a gigantic call center is a new experience. I’m still in training, casted over to the “bullpen” where the noobs learn the ropes. It’s okay, even though it takes up almost every waking hour of my day. By nightfall, I can barely keep my eyes open. OMG! Time to go to bed already? These 15 hour work days are murder! 

Leave a Reply

